Skip to content

Bits and Pieces from a Rainy Weekend

May 6, 2009

It has rained, and rained, and rained here.  For three days it has rained.  And I have read, and tried to keep my wits about me in the face of yet another unwanted corporate boot-in-the-ass at work.  I won’t go into details.  It isn’t pretty.  I’m down, but don’t count me out just yet.

Meanwhile, I went to the Virginia Historical Society, which just happens to be my friendly neighbor here in Richmond, to see the exhibit on “Photography in Virginia.”

I found, and loved, Landon Rives:

mm587581

Earl Palmer:

ep1661

 

and, especially, Sally Mann:

(“Sherry and Her Grandmother” 1987, from the collection, At Twelve: Portraits of Young Women.)

s640x480

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    May 6, 2009 1:27 am

    Very nice B&W photos. The graininess gives them a great mood.

  2. amanda permalink
    May 6, 2009 11:24 am

    hey there!

    You still coming this way around the 15th??? Also what happened at work–do I need to beat someone up?

    xo
    manda

Leave a Reply

