Skip to content

don’t “Mod” me, I’m just riding my vespa to Carnaby St.

October 21, 2008

Halloween!

Since I no longer have very short hair, I (alas) cannot be a Roaring Twenties flapper (again) this year.  So, after much pondering about halloween costume ideas, I realized that what makes me happy is embodying fashion eras.  So, here’s the inspiration for this years’ costume idea (and I can’t wait to get sketching, and then get sewing!):

One Comment leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    October 22, 2008 3:13 am

    oh, I love it. I was actually thinking about going mod for Halloween too, but then I got distracted by illness. I personally am obsessed with anything 1960s, and have 1960s fashion books a-plenty, so if you ever want to borrow any, just ask!

Leave a Reply

