Skip to content

Happy Father’s Day!

June 15, 2008

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY, DADDY!  (And to all the fathers in the world.)  Thank you for your presence, your exemplary grace, your kindness, gentleness, strength, courage, and wisdom.  You have taught me more from the way you live your life than any other person I know.  You have always been, and will be, my very own larger-than-life hero, Dad.  Thank you for imbuing me with a love of learning and an endless curiosity about the natural world; you have shaped the person I am in so many ways, and I have always been so proud to call you ‘mine.’  From my first bike ride, to your first jump across The Pond, we always have fun.

I love you dearly!

Kisses and Hugs– your little girl.


One Comment leave one →
  1. Daddy permalink
    June 15, 2008 6:36 pm

    Hey Sweety,

    Good Times…Bicycle rides and short shorts 🙂 Thank you for my Father’s Day message. I can’t say enough about how proud I am of you. In all your unique ways of expressing your thoughts and feelings you have given me much pleasure. The natural world is where I thrive as you know and a place I have always enjoyed sharing with you and your brother. I still miss those days of spending time in the woods watching the wonders of mother nature through your eyes knowing that if the big one walked out it would be his lucky day. Where are those times when life was so much simpler for you and easier to share. I guess we grow up and take on new wonders to enjoy. I look back at all the things you have accomplished and my chest pushes out with pride. You have given me so much to share with my students about hard work and success. Your actions make me know how wonderful it is to be a Daddy! I love you and want you to know you will always be Daddy’s Little Girl no matter how big you get. See ya soon.

Leave a Reply

