Skip to content

holy insomnia…

April 14, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

a newer version of “Coral” with more to come!

 

Coral

In the drag of a full moon, my face unfolds:
a fan of arms heralding the fractured

luminescence. I stand in the place
of my birth, on the backs of my foremothers.

Their tiny skeletons are rapt. Their paled,
bone-clean marbled faces bow under the sea’s

weight, and my own. Skin pocked with caverns,
preserves the tunnels of their former, breathing

life, and they remain–stilled–captured
in their death-masks. This is my time, before

I am pulled under like them. I stand, spread,
breathing out a translucent cloud of my own.

They root my feet in the brittle,
unforgiving sand, sending nightward

orbs of life, grains of my own daughter’s strand.

 

______________

And here are two television series that I am madly into these days:

ERROL MORRIS’ “FIRST PERSON” SERIES OF INTERVIEWS:

(http://www.errolmorris.com/television/index.html)

SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH’S “LIFE IN COLD BLOOD” SERIES ABOUT REPTILES PRODUCED BY THE BBC, AND IN AMERICA NOW ON ANIMAL PLANET:

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/sn/tvradio/programmes/lifeincoldblood/)

______________________

Slightly unrelated, some fashion finds that are tickling my fancy right now too:

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

