Skip to content

Pro-crast-i-na-tion…?

December 17, 2007

Edwin Denby by Peter Hujarsontag.jpgToday I am “writing a research paper.”  Which means, I have folded three loads of laundry, had a cup of coffee, put on pants and a bra, visited my upstairs neighbor, changed my facebook picture 4 times, and discovered the photography of Peter Hujar.  (That last bit is A-okay with me…above are two of his portraits: the one on the right is of the contemporary philosopher/writer whom I adore, Susan Sontag.)  It is beautiful, classic, black and white.  Oh, and did I mention, I also imported by blogger.com blog into a wordpress blog…voila!  It needs some varnish and adjustment, but it’s prettier and fancier, no? Oh, and I rediscovered my love of Jim Croce’s music, affirmed my disappointment in Joni’s latest album, Shine, and found a few sweet videos of my favorite guru, Alan Watts, walking around in the woods talking to himself: croce8_profile.jpg jonimitchell.jpgwatts_alan2.jpg here are the watts videos:     

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

